Nas & AZ Perform “Lifes A B*tch” Live at SXSW

The two legendary New York City rappers performed their classic song off Nas’s classic album, “Illmatic”, live at one of the biggest shows in the world, SXSW. Check out the performace below, and check out the lyrics to the song over on RapGenius here.

Lyrics to Tyga’s Debut Album: “Careless World: Rise of the Last King”

We got the lyrics to Tyga’s debut album all up over on RapGenius already, check ’em out: Tyga – I’m Gone Lyrics Tyga – Careless World Lyrics Tyga – For The Fame Lyrics Tyga – Lay You Down Lyrics Tyga – Kings and Queens Lyrics Tyga – Muthafucka Up Lyrics Tyga – This Is Like Lyrics

Tyga’s “Kings & Queens”


Finally…. The final version is here. And it’s everything that was expected.

Tyga gives us his typical T-Raww verse, Wale makes our head spin with his wordplay, and one of hip-hop’s true kings, Nas, lends his legendary flow to this track.

Listen and download the track here.

Big KRIT’s “King Pt. 2”

Unfortunately, conscious rapping is very near to it’s death. Back in the 90’s, it strived through Pac, Nas, KRS-One, and, quite frankly, most of the popular rappers. Now, the conscious raps are dwindling down, near to extinction. Sure a few artists are keeping it alive: Nas is still going, Lupe Fiasco is always good for a worldly rap, and Phonte is one of the best at this stuff. But most rappers take the materialistic route these days (i.e. Young Money). However, Big K.R.I.T.’s latest song is a great example of modern conscious rap.

The only King Remembered in Time drops bars about the injustices of the hood, the “trash” on T.V., religion, and more, over the Just Blaze-produced Drake track “Lord Knows” beat. It’s ironic that he gives us this conscious rap over one of the best mainstream beats. The second lines of the song says it best:

“The same game they claim they killing, I’m breathing life in that”

Listen & download the song here.

Check out RapGenius’s lyrical breakdown of the song here.

Tyga’s “Careless World: Rise of the Last King” Final Album Tracklist (With Features)

The final tracklist for Tyga’s debut album has finally been released (courtesy of

1. Careless World 4:29
2. Lil Homie (Feat Pharrell) 3:54
3. Muthafucka Up (Feat Nicki Minaj) 3:54
4. Echoes Interlude 0:55
5. Do It All 4:54
6. I’m Gone (Feat Big Sean) 4:54
7. For The Fame (Feat Chris Brown & Wynter Gordon) 3:52
8. Birdman Interlude (Feat Birdman) 0:50
9. Potty Mouth (Feat Busta Rhymes) 4:44
10. Faded (Feat Lil Wayne) 3:26
11. Rack City 3:23
12. Black Crowns 5:26
13. Celebration (Feat T-Pain) 3:01
14. Far Away (Feat Chris Richardson) 3:26
15. Mystic AKA Mado Kara Mieru Interlude 0:23
16. This Is Like (Feat Robin Thicke) 4:18
17. King & Queens (Feat Wale & Nas) 4:08
18. Let It Show (Feat J. Cole) 3:59
19. Love Game 7:34
20. Lay You Down (Feat Lil Wayne) 4:05
21. Light Dreams (Feat Marsha Ambrosius) 3:48

Although I’m not the biggest Tyga fan, this tracklist has me hyped. Big Sean, Busta, Wale, Nas, and Cole are some of my favorite artists right now, and you already know Tyga has some banging beats for this project. I’m expecting big things.

Kings & Queens

A man considered one of the greatest of all-time, another who is hitting his peak, and one who many consider to be one of the best young artists right now. Nas, Wale, and Tyga are dropping a collabo off of Tyga’s upcoming album, Careless World: Rise of the Last King, set to drop on Mardi Gras (February 21st). I’m crazy hyped about this song, being a huge Nas & Wale fan, and still getting a feel for Tyga. Check out the snippet for the song, Kings & Queens:

Also, check out the lyrics to this snippet on RapGenius, the most legit lyrics site on the web:

Kings & Queens Snippet Lyrics